New core setting : shareapi_only_share_with_group_members_exclude_gro… - #38173
Merged
artonge merged 4 commits intoJan 31, 2024
Merged
Conversation
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
…up_list (issue #37677)
Summary
This implements new settings 'shareapi_only_share_with_group_members_exclude_group_list' wich complements the actual boolean setting 'shareapi_only_share_with_group_members'. Indeed the admin may need to isolate some specific groups (eg admin groups) from this consideration of "we can share each others".
Screenshots
Here is the list of users with their groups.
In the demonstration, I log in with the alice's account and she is in the "DSI" and "Groupe A" groups.
Before
From the Settings > Sharing page.
I checked "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" in the checkbox.
As "alice", I would like to share my "Project-A" folder.
alice-search-users-before.webm
After
But, I would like, as "alice", to list the users who are in the same group as me to share my folder... Except for some groups where I wouldn't want to list those users.
So, from the Settings > Sharing page.
I checked "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" in the checkbox... and a search bar appears.
I enter the groups I don't want to see in the shares.
In the example, I enter the "DSI" and "RH" groups.
As "alice", I would like to share my "Project-A" folder.
alice-search-users-after.webm
And now, I cannot see the user "john" because he is in the DSI group. And yet, we are in the same group.
TODO
*apps/dav/lib/DAV/GroupPrincipalBackend.php
Checklist