Skip to content

Room name is cleared by default when making changes #9

Description

@Alex-Muirhead

Describe the bug
When making changes to a given room, the "Name" field is left blank by default.
If any changes are made to other fields, and "Save" is clicked, then the name of the room is changed to a blank string.

To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:

  1. Go to 'Tools'
  2. Click on 'Rooms'
  3. Select an existing room
  4. Make changes to a field other than "Name"
  5. Click on 'Save'

Expected behavior
If the "Name" field is not modified, then the name of the room is not changed.

Screenshots
Initial room configuration
image
Change is made to room settings (capacity)
image
Room has been renamed to blank string
image

Desktop

  • OS: Ubuntu 22.04
  • Browser: Firefox
  • Version: 118.0.1

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions